Cristiano Ronaldo wins Ballon d’Or for the 5th time

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or for a fifth time to move level with rival Lionel Messi.

The Real Madrid forward was named the winner of France Football’s prestigious award at a ceremony in Paris on Thursday.

Ronaldo, 32, previously won the award in 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016.

Football Paradise Staff Reporter

Serving quality football news from around the globe. No click-bait.